Grain Legumes concentrates most of its work in the Low-Income Food-Deficit Countries (LIFDCs, as defined by FAO) in which the eight priority crops are important. These pockets of poverty are found in the following five regions.

(click the regions to see the list of countries and the crops targeted)

South and Southeast Asia
West and Central Africa
Eastern and Southern Africa
Latin America and the Caribbean
Central and West Asia and North Africa
Grain Legumes

Grain Legumes is a partnership among four CGIAR Research Institutes: ICRISAT as lead center, CIAT, ICARDA and IITA, along with several public and private institutes and organizations, governments, and farmers worldwide.

Subscribe to Newsletter
Grain Legumes